Copyright © 2004 NVUP
All copyrights acknowledged.
All rights reserved.
Mail Webmaster

33th Dutch Tionól

We're happy to announce that Padraig McGovern will be the guest piper at the 2017 Tionól of the Dutch Uilleann Pipers Club.
Padraig McGovern hails from Ballymagovern, a townland in the Cavan-Leitrim border area. His music reflects this placement with influences of both counties evident. He is a widely respected teacher having taught for many years. He has toured extensively with CCÉ and performed with many household names such as Téada, Dervish, Lúnasa, Dave Sheridan and many more. He spends most of his spare time teaching Uilleann Pipes and researching old tunes.
Link website Padraig

The 33th annual Dutch Tionól will take place on the weekend of the 22th-24th of September.

The Dutch Uilleann Pipers Club welcomes anyone with an interest in the Uilleann pipes, players of any level, prospective players, and non-players alike. To become a member of NVUP simply send us an E-mail. If you want to participate in this year's Tionól please fill out the booking form.

Today is 21/4/2018
153 days,
to the upcoming Tionól!


31 years Dutch Tionóls
1985 Eugene Lambe
1986 Nick Adams
1987 Neillidh Mulligan
1988 Nollaigh McCarthy
1989 Tommy Reck
1990 Alain Froment
1991 Ronan Browne
1992 Mick O'Brien
1993 Brian Gallagher
1994 Tommy Keane
1995 Kevin Rowsome
1996 Neillidh Mulligan
1997 Sean Talty (cancelled)
1998 Tommy McCarthy
1999 Brian MacNamara
2000 Leo Rickard
2001 Kevin Rowsome
2002 Mick O'Brien/Brian Vallely/Jarlath Henderson
2003 Johannes Schiefner
2004 Pat Broderick
2005 Mikey Smyth
2006 Brian Mac Aodha
2007 Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn
2008 Martin Nolan
2009 Ronan Browne
2010 Mick O'Brien
2011 "Blackie" O'Connell
2012 Mickey Dunne
2013 Cormac Cannon
2014 Kevin Rowsome and Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn
2015 David Power
2016 JImmy O'Brien Moran